Tags

A NEW LEVEL

I did it… 24 Hours of Worship! (Inspired by Rev KDGoodnews)

God is calling you deeper! Take the limits off and put your whole self in.

I am a worshipper by heart and have felt the presence of God through worship. He has touched me and taken me to places I can’t even put into words… but the thought of worshipping for 24 hours straight… well that’s just absurd, right!  Is that what you were thinking, chuckling. An exciting thought but I too was like, what?! Until I felt the challenge press on me seriously.

I worshipped from 7 am Monday morning until 7 am Tuesday morning. This was not just worship music playing in the background of my day.  It was worship music playing and my voice and heart singing out loud to Jesus at all times, purposeful and dancing in my office with my hands raised high when I could. Now, walking down the hallway at work I was a little more reserved and respectful of my surroundings but the song was in my mind and on my tongue and quietly poking its way from my lips. There was a nurse on guard outside a patient’s room and he saw me all day, back and forth singing and bouncing down the hall as I went about my work day in worship. He finally stopped me and had to ask what I was singing because he (with a big smile) saw the joy flowing from my countenance. A lady in the elevator mentioned that I was just glowing…

God is calling us into deeper relationship:  Jeremiah 33:3 (NIV)  3 “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.” 

Mark 3:13 (NIV) Jesus went up on a mountainside and called to Him those He wanted, and they came to Him.

God is calling us to give ourselves in whole, not in part:  Matthew 16:24 24 Then Jesus said to his disciples, “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me. 25 For whoever wants to save their life[f] will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will find it.

Romans 12 Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.

I saw and experienced a new level… even still so hard to put into words all I experienced through 24 hours of worship. Joy unspeakable, a confidence with no doubts, a future with no boundaries as I let go of a world full of expectations and limits, and a spiritual presence like never before.

If we give up our agendas and put aside “our time” and greet each day as His in full surrender, I think we’d be very surprised at what and how much we can accomplish through Him without fear, condemnation and limits. God has called us ALL to be great for His kingdom and do great things, to love and impact people. Count the cost… he requires us to meet new levels, to continue to surrender ALL… (yep, everything) and move forward. Have you given yourself completely to Him? Have you given up your agenda to be and do and say what He wants and where He wants you to go?

We find relationship through reading the Word, Praying and Worshipping. How many things have been overcome in the Bible through worship? Let’s not forget the power of worship and how we can overcome areas in our lives by just worshipping him FULLY.

Let’s not get stuck in a place without growth… let’s not be content with where we are at. Be on fire and inspired to move forward. Nothing is impossible!

I am singing “Take the Limits Off”, by Israel Houhgton right now, while typing this.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5gMiYGG5AE

A life changed!

So get out of the boat and I’ll see you at the next level!

