Tags

Well, I’ve been a monster this week! Oh my goodness, Lord forgive me!

Isn’t that amazing, GRACE, as simple as that, I am forgiven. With a true repentant heart and a sentence spoken out loud to my Heavenly Father… voila, I’m free from my sin, from self condemnation, from the tactics of the enemy to hold me in a place of hatred. NO magic here. When we really understand Grace and Mercy and its purpose, we are free. We wouldn’t have this if it wasn’t for God sending his only Son to earth, just so that He could carry the burden of all of our sins. He died so that we could live, FREE.

Between the sleepless nights and the caffeine I know I shouldn’t have and our little boy who has been affected by croup this week… oh and lets not forget the full time job I have to hold up there with all my other responsibilities (working moms…isn’t it such a torn place between our responsibilities and priorities when our kids are sick). Anyway, foregoing my reading and my worship this week was probably the worst thing I could have done… between racing to the emergency department and getting the kids to school and making an appearance at work… a whole week goes by and oh how the worry and disarray took over and the irritability had the best breading ground. And then it hits you, what am I doing? When was the last time I read my bible? When did I worship? And the peaceful AH moment reminds you and brings you back to center. Sure, I had been talking and praying to my savior, literally please come save us! But did I have that peace that surpasses all understanding? Did I have that word that just leaps off the page and speaks to my heart? Where was my center?

But in Just 6 words, “Oh my goodness, Lord forgive me”, I am set free from a week of less than acceptable behaviours and attitudes. Does God hold me in contempt? Does He say unkind things? Does He still love me?

Rom 5:8 But God has shown us how much he loves us – it was while we were still sinners that Christ died for us!

This is what He said to me this morning as I gave Him back control, “I love you, you have faired well”. Even in my sin and my messy week, He still loves me and is just waiting to set me free. He is there ready and waiting!

Heb 4:16 Let us have confidence then, and approach God’s throne, where there is grace. There we will receive mercy and find grace to help us just when we need it.

I have to go read my bible now.

